top of page
Search

Corn Dough Diaries SE01 ep.6

Updated: May 2, 2022

Corn Dough Diaries.

A day of pain. Status; deja Vu.

Poverty had run from my past and caught up with me. School fees debts and accommodation payment delays; it felt like the low-life might actually be "destiny. The same money issues happening in primary, JHS, St. Matthews and now university; Mama's dough was not enough. But she continued to push through so that we could get something in out bellies to help us see another day. I've stuck to her like my knife has to me, and I wish money would stick to us too. Even though a rascal, I hit the top in primary, hit harder in JHS, I blasted in SHS, and all for nothing? The only gift my mother could give me was her womb for a home; not even milk, cause she had none. I tasted Nido even before the kittens in our home did. A life with nothing. Konafa. Ko-na-fa. Ko. Na. Fa. Ko!.... Na!..... Fa!

The cheer intensified in my mind! I'm my own boss. The only general of my body, soul and spirit and I've always been. Why should anyone tell me how to run my shop when I'm the one who built it and stocked it with the items? And God? While I fought, He chose to watch from the clouds. So He can stay there; I'll continue to run the show like I always have. Alone... … Or so I thought.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page