top of page
Search

Corn Dough Diaries SE01 ep.4

Updated: May 2, 2022

Corn Dough Diaries.

Ecstasy. Upcoming event; school.

I could literally count the semi-seconds I waited to the that day. I walked joyously on the concrete pavement with "Daxton University" etched in it. I'm sure you would smell smoke because I really felt on fire that day. I felt very prepared- ready to blaze into action and live out the many "adventures" organized in my head. My fantasies could now become real. Behind me was the beauty of my life with the wind blowing hard around her; Yaa Baawa. She had never looked so splendid, and no moment had ever seemed so opportune.

But two days passed, then two weeks, and then I was too tired. All around me; chemical equilibrium, logistics, petrochemical analysis. My mind's thinking mechanism had slowed down and my engine was running weak. But no! I reminded myself tof my enjoyment plans. I didn't set them for nothing. You only live once, right? My instincts were heightened. It is time!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page