top of page
Search

Corn Dough Diaries SE01 ep.15

Updated: Nov 23, 2021

Corn Dough Diaries. A day without the sun. Location; Home. I dropped my bags on the dusty road. I could still smell the bamboo that once struck my back. I saw her; Mrs. Edwina Dzokoto, bedridden. Beside her, all my bills, my suspension letters, punishments all laid on the floor mat. She "tried" to smile, and I tried too. It was one year to graduation but I didn't feel like going back. I thought about all I did, behind her, while she still saw me with the angel's crown. She spoke about me to her friends everyday and it brought her joy.

Two days later, she didn't wake up. I was torn apart. I couldn't correct my life for her. While she thought that I was making it, I put all down for my friends, my lust and the devil himself to trample. The last bunch of corn dough lay beneath the mill. I painted her face with it, and put it beside her empty bed and left. We buried her simply and I walked to the bus stop. It's over...



Or so I thought.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page