top of page
Search

Called Out. Luke 19:28-40

Updated: Feb 6, 2021

Yaw Basto: Ah! Which donkey is that disturbing my sleep with the singing. Make I go fire am.


Yo. What dey go on.


Donkey: I'M FINE BRO AND YOU?!


Yaw Basto: I dey cool. Why are you sitting here so joyous? Aren't you supposed to be on the field?


Donkey: OH YEAH BRO! I was supposed to. I was even angry about it. But now I'M GLAD I DIDN'T.


Yaw Basto: But this gee pargghnn. What do you mean you were angry but now you're glad? I'm catching my afternoon hibernation before the town folk come back and you're making noise.


Donkey: HOW CAN YOU SLEEP AFTER ALL THAT HAS HAPPENED BRO?!


Yaw Basto: Yo boss. I really no dey biz about your galavanting endeavours. I dey go bed.


Hold on.. why are you untied? And you're still here?


Donkey: Oh I just went to ride FOR THE KING bro!


Yaw Basto: Ah relax.. you went to ride for the King and you're back here. Why your king he dey bed for abattoir?


Donkey: Oh no bro! He's actually the most powerful. But the most humble.


Yaw Basto: I don't get it.


Donkey: Okay let me run through for you bro. I thought flies are the most nosy and irritating beings so they should know.


Yaw Basto: Boss, I dey pet you. But you make I vex ah I go pull you some serious cholera erhn.


Donkey: Okay bro, I don't understand what you're saying but anyway.. So we were supposed to go to the market for our usual rental business. But the master wanted to use me privately, so I was left behind. Oh bro! I was very annoyed cause the hire business is how we donkeys do our flex bro. You make sure you get lucky, then you flex your elegant and rich riders. You flex your strength to the ladies too.


Yaw Basto: Women?


Donkey: No bro! Donkey ladies.

I had just done a few runs last night so that I could handle the more "thick" ones. Bigger size means bigger money bro... Only to be left behind.

So yeah, while I'm hallucinating in my misery and all of that, two men walk up to me and start untying me bro. Just like that!


Yaw Basto: JUST LIKE THAT BRO?!


Donkey: YEAH BRO! Just like that bro! My master comes out and asks them what the heck they're doing and they said, "The Lord has need of it." Lord? Wow it looked like I had hit the jackpot bro. So they take me to the outskirts. Bro I was expecting to see some guards or some gold or something..


Yaw Basto: So what happened bro?!


Donkey: Nothing bro! Just ragged men and women. Their sandals as dusty as my running track.


Yaw Basto: Oh gosh bro!


Donkey: Yeah bro! So this "Lord" sits on me... And merhn I'M SO VEXED BRO!


Yaw Basto: OH BRO! You should have called me to give him some cholera bro!


Donkey: I would have loved that bro! So we walk on towards the city, then out of nowhere the whole town comes out bro! Like everyone of them bro! They were throwing their clothes and their beautiful trees on the ground.. like I was just stunned!


Yaw Basto: OH MY GASH BRO!


Donkey: YEAH BRO!! I couldn't even move. Then the Lord gave me a soft rub and a superbillion-golden-diamond-silver-uranium-dollar smile. Like oh my gosh! I can never forget that smile. So it urges me.. and I give the most gallant strut I ever gave my entire life.


Yaw Basto: THAT'S MY BRO!!


Donkey: YEAH BRO! Then I just fell into awe. Bro, all my life I had just been concerned with rich riders and beautiful ladies. I mean I and my gang were clearly the most out of shape beasts in Israel and even the oldest grandma could see that. Bro, even in the gang I was one of the worst. I don't know how much more unworthy I could be again bro!


Yaw Basto: Oh bro!


Donkey: Yeah bro! But even with all that He saw, He didn't care. He still called me. Like bro, I was the LORD'S CHOICE! Not His Substitute Bro! CHOICE! This King. He even allowed me to share in His glory bro, when I had done nothing to deserve it. Then I understood why the ragged followers were serving Him. If I knew from start how amazing, powerful and still Loving He was, I would have RUN to Him bro. I mean I don't know anyone that can reject His call. If they do, they are on weed bro!


Yaw Basto: I'll parcel their cholera for them bro!


Donkey: Yeah bro! I can't wait to be called again! Even if I have to die to be His dinner, for me it's worth it. I'm hoping my whole gang will experience this bro!


Yaw Basto: Do you think I'll be able to meet Him bro?


Donkey: Yeah bro! He said anyone at all can come to Him. And if I could bro, I don't know anyone else who can't.


Yaw Basto: Wow bro. This is awesome bro! My eye really get. I dey go search am.


Donkey: I don't know what that means... but okay bro! See you bro!


Yaw Basto: See you bro!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page